Little hero’s attempt to make rasam powder using mortar & pestle

Everyday we face powercut but today while I was all set to grind rasam powder,then faced a power cut.

I had shared stories with my son about my mom and my grandma ,how they used to grind spices in ammikallu (grindstones) and they did not have mixie those days at home.

We don’t have ammikallu at home but my little hero wished to grind spices using mortar &pestle as he wanted to try like his grandma and great grandmother.

I gave him in very small quantities which was sufficient to prepare rasam for two people.We talked a lot during the process.A good exposure for little hero to know how our ancestors used to cook tasty and healthy food since he loves cooking.Finally ,we prepared rasam together.

#bestmoment2018 #finemotor #sensory #loveforcooking

Leave a comment