Water pollution

Our children observe us ,people around them and everywhere.We are the role model to our children.This activity was my attempt to communicate with my child about what we should not do and am sure this will make a difference in future and will benefit everyone.
Activity one 
I just took clean water and asked my child to put drop of food colour of his choice.Food colour assumed as polluting agent.He observed the difference after adding to water and I asked him to separate food colour from water.He tried whatever he could do by using tea strainer,water filter ,tissue paper and he realized ,it couldn’t be separated.
Activity 2 
We took clean water .I spilled vegetable oil ( it is assumed as toxin ),Coca-Cola in water.Colour of water changed and it was not in position to use.Then I asked my son to throw trash such as battery cover,banana peel and other things in water.
Obviously water became very dirty.I asked him to remove the trash from water using Tong,strainer.What happened to the water after removing the trash,Will he dare to drink that water.The answer was No.The water remained dirty.
He asked me then why so many people throw waste in river,why they spit in river ,why they put ganesha idol in river when it’s wrong.I couldn’t give him apt answer but told him he and his friends could bring a difference in future by not doing these things .
I presented him pictorial water pollution mat to give him broader view about water pollution but I will take it in detail when he is ready for it to understand.
#waterpollution #experiment #science #saveourenvironment

Leave a comment