My story 

Long long ago,there was cute little girl who participated in all races except obstacle race .May be she couldn’t participate as life ahead of the cute little girl was full of obstacles.If you are wondering who was the cute little girl,it was none other than me.

Life was very beautiful and all the people around me were extremely good until I had to face a day when my mom passed away on my hands due to heart attack at 8.25pm on November 22 .

Myself,mom,brother were happily chatting and laughing so much.Never knew that would be my last happiest day ,that was the day where I lost all my smiles.I was clueless what to do,then tiny hand holded me and said I m there for you di..It was my one and only brother Karthik who is there with me at all my situations and very thankful to my friends Ramya,Lakshmi ,Padma aunty,Gopalan thatha,Malathi aunty who came to our rescue hearing our cry and was with us as support.

Dad was working in different city,we didnot have any mobile during those days,I booked a trunk call and took so long to convey about my mom’s death to dad.

Meanwhile I called our so called well wishers who didn’t even bother to come when we needed.One of them told,we are having dinner ,we will come after sometime,this reply ,I can never forget in my life time.Few of them were busy taking the batter and other things so that it can be use to them.That was my first realisation to understand about the real colours of people.When mom’s dead body was kept in the hall and the moment dad entered the home after 1 .5 days,there were some learned people who didnot even bother about our feelings,they asked dad to remarry with several nuance reasons.

After few months,I never thought my problems will get worse until my stepmother entered my life.Myself and my brother had to move to the city where stepmother lived and we stayed with her & family where there was no kindness or love.Dad was totally in different city and state due to work.Each day,each moment was a struggle.We suffered a lot during our school days which I really don’t want to recall it.

Every time,I felt low,I remembered my mom who is my inspiration and everything.She is the only one who supported us ,guided us,motivated us,when the teachers,school,other people labelled me with several things ,she never bothered,she never compared us with anybody.One and only thing which told me was “NEVER EVER GIVE UP” .That is my one and only mantra forever.

After her death,whenever I received medal,best student award and so many other achievements,I didn’t have anyone with whom I can share and who could feel me,I simply hided it in my bag.There are nights where I was asked to get out of the house ,I have studied under streetlights,slept without food,struggled even for simple things and list never ends.Each day was worse.

Several years passed ,I was doing my final year degree,that was one of the worst incident which I will never forget and can never forgive my stepmother .I had high fever ,vomitting , stepmother who doesn’t even bother suddenly turned very sweet and took me to doctor,for a second I believed ,as a miracle ,she changed..Later when I met the doctor,I realised she took me to gynaecologist to check my virginity.I was completely shattered .

After few months,I moved out of the city and came to another city to start my independent life and joined job ,Then completed my studies simultaneously and met different kinds of people ,learnt many lessons ,faced several problem but at any situation ,I never gave up.

I got settled in career and then was another turning point in my life , Marriage.I had to quit my job and move to different city.After few months,I became pregnant and still continued to work.Then came pressure from dear ones to quit the job due to certain reasons.I never knew that was my last job as I couldn’t get back to my career till date but I will surely achieve my ambition and will share with you all because I strongly believe in myself.

I stepped in to phase of motherhood where I had to manage everything single handedly without any support ,right from getting admitted at hospital for delivery.Only dad was with me at hospital till my brother came as he had responsibility of taking care of my bedridden grandma.He was helpless as she was in very bad state.Husband was in different city due to work .

I didn’t know anything about how to take care of baby.Myself and brother were clueless on the first day when my son was born and was crying non stop.Things were smooth till I was in hospital but I was discharged in one day as it was normal delivery.Then came the actual picture where I didnot know what to do .I took my son who was 5 days old to hospital as my instinct told me and they immediately admitted him in NICU due to dehydration.I didn’t know how to feed him properly and not even basic things regarding baby.People around me were only doing the task of blaming as it is pretty easy.

I learnt everything about the baby during that period in NICU.Each & everything ,bathing new born baby,do’s and don’t .At any circumstances,I never gave up.

Parenting is a experience and few things which we follow in our journey of parenting are:

1.We never compare our child.

2.We follow our child.Everyday,we simply sit and observe our child that helps us to understand our child and his interest in better way

3.Inspite of any situation,we never fail to spend quality time with our child.

4.We focus mostly on practical life and understanding the concepts as we believe academic is not everything.

5.We trust our child and not the schools.

6.We always follow a rule of Minimal screen time for Parents.You read it right,It’s for parents.We don’t use our smart phones unless it is needed,our mobiles phone will be away from us .I peek in to Facebook or my personal page only at night or when my son is at school.

7.Everyday is new learning ,we learn along our child.

Oops,it turned out to be a lengthy one,Let me pause,I will surely share some of my experience whenever time permits.

Many people call me failure,unluckiest,they backstab,create problems,laugh at my problems,gives free irrelevant advise  but I am never bothered .It hurts for a while but I just move on..I have lots of other things to focus than those people who doesn’t deserve my precious time.This is my life and I just do what I love to do.

Everyone of us are different ,our problems are different too but at any situation I NEVER EVER GIVE UP and strongly believe in myself.

Leave a comment