Jelly fish puppet

My son is showing lots of interest in art & craft and he prefer to do it independently but I m not crafty person😉To encourage his interest and take it forward,we did a start with jelly fish puppet.

I came across beautiful page I hearty crafty where I came across simple and beautiful crafts that can be done by child independently.

This is done by my son all by himself under my guidance.I just gave him step by step instruction

Things needed

Paper plate

Cardboard

Plain popsicle stick

Water colours blue and any colour of your choice

Googly eyes

Wool or pipe cleaners(We have used pipe cleaners as it was available at home)

Step by step procedure

1.Ask the child to paint the paper plate using blue colour.Allow it to dry.

2.Tell the child to cut the cardboard similar to face of jelly fish,you can mark and give it to child .Then ask the child to paint it.

3.Paint the popsicle stick 3/4 th.

4.Once everything gets dried,ask the child to stick the pipe cleaners on the backside of jelly fish and then popsicle stick.

5.Paste googly eyes for jelly fish

6.Ask the child to cut the paper plate as sleeping line using pen 

7.Insert the jelly fish in to paper plate.

Your beautiful jelly fish is ready and you can make it dance by shaking the popsicle sticks.

#art #craft #jellyfish

Idea courtesy:Iheartcrafty

Leave a comment