Birla planetarium ,Chennai

I visited Birla planetarium with my child in Chennai.It is located in Kotturpuram and very close to Anna Centenary library.

Birla planetarium is one of the largest planetarium which was built in the year 1988 in memory of B.M Birla.

They have separate ticket for entrance,3D show, planetarium . Package ticket is also available .They are working on Sundays too except public holidays.

This is very spacious place where you can watch sky theatre show ,a virtual tour in Tamil and English languages.They conduct show at different timings.The show lasts approximately 30 to 40 minutes.It will be new experience for the child.It is popular for first 360 degree sky theatre in India.

You can find hall of science & technology where lots of models would be available , unfortunately most of the models are not in working condition which leads to disappointment.

Kids do have lot of outdoor play area and Science park but I personally felt these would be better if it was maintained properly and needs renovation.

They have shop inside the premises where you can find science related puzzles at a very reasonable rate.

I had visited this place when I was kid with my parents but this visit with my child was not up to my expectations as this place needs lots of improvement.It would be the best if it was maintained properly.

Overall,new place for the kids who has interest in knowing about space and things relating to science.

#summerfun #birlaplanetorium #5years #littleherotraveldairies2017 

Leave a comment