Guess the animal’s egg

My little hero was curious to know what’s inside the egg.This question was asked by him whenever we pass through the shop.We donot eat egg,so my answer was not convincing to him,similarly when we did lifecycle of frog,he wanted to see the frog inside the egg.

So,few months back,I brought capsule eggs,dinosaur eggs from mompreneurs ,it was not appealing to my son and he didnot like it.

Today,while going for walk,I decided to buy few eggs to show him what’s inside the egg.Then came thought to me to use the same egg to make him understand the lifecycle of animals and to make him visualise the frog,crocodile,turtle inside the egg.

It sounded interesting to him.We started our game “Guess the animal’s egg”

Things needed

Few eggs

Very small animal figurines or colour printout will also work

Torch

Water colour

Transparent cellotape

Needle

How we played.

I have never used eggs and I had no idea how to break it.So I used needle and made hole in the egg and then made small space in the egg to insert small figurine.The child removed the inner contents of the egg and allowed it to dry.

I put the animal figurines of turtle,frog,crocodile,snake,dinosaur inside each egg and covered the open area with cello tape.I asked the child to paint any light water colour on the egg just to look it colourful.Allow it to dry.

Since it turned to night,I switched off lights and gave torch to my son to visualise animals in each egg.

Eureka….our try was successful☺☺

He had to guess correctly which animal that egg belongs and also discussed about lifecycle and didnot cover much about lifecycle in detail as he was enjoying with the eggs for long time.I just managed to take quick clicks as I didnot want him to get distracted from his happiness.

Dream of the child turned true through this game.

Leave a comment