Our Valentine day celebrations 2017

I wanted my child to understand what Valentine is all about.Nowdays in park,in building and in all surrounding,the child can see couples of all ages.

Yesterday evening,he was observing young boy and girl expressing love to each other with hug and wishing happy Valentine’s day.When we were discussing about Valentine’s day activity,I learnt what was in mind when he narrated that uncle will hug aunty and say I love you.To further explanation,he told Sivakarthik uncle(actor) will give many rose to aunty by saying I love you and they marry each other.

These instances made me to make my child understand what’s Valentine day is all about.To be kind and affectionate towards family,friends,neighbours and all other people in the world,animals,birds and everything is love.

If you help anybody,there is love.Talking politely and giving respect to everyone is love.

Then my little hero questioned me we can do this everyday but why only February 14?

Everyday we will not be able to do everything.In few days,we may skip doing it for certain reasons.There are few people who do hurt.So,february 14 is a special day where we make someone happy by being kind and gentle.This day is reminder for all of us in busy lives to be kind and to be lovable at all times.We gifted auto toy to.little boy who will be with his mummy selling balloons.I could observe happiness in both child’s faces,I told him this is love.

1.Diy love coupon to dad

This idea is from dear Amruta whom I admire a lot.I remember reading her post in the year 2014.Hope,I m right,since it is quite a long time.She had shared about diy love coupons to her husband.

The same idea,I utilised diy love coupons by son to dad.He has written in his own handwriting and inserted in envelope.After my husband slept,I kept envelope near his bed,office bag,pooja shelf so that it would be a surprise to him on Valentine’s day by our loving son.

2.Post cards

He wrote yesterday evening “I love you ” to his grandparents in post card and we posted it today.I sent the picture to them in WhatsApp too.We had planned to do it last week so that it reaches before February 14 but due to certain reasons,we couldn’t do it.

3.Handmade Valentine activity.

In sheet of papers,I quickly did few activities last night as he wanted to do activity book based on what was introduced to him by his teacher in school.

4.The most SPECIAL gift for mom

Today evening,I just went to receive a courier.In fraction of seconds,my little hero has written a note for me saying I Love you amma.Handed over the note by saying surprise ,I love you ,hug and kiss.

It was really very super quick..just done in fraction of seconds.

It was really very big surprise for me.I never expected it.This was my first Valentine’s day gift in my life❤❤❤


Leave a comment