Diy Spinning Wheel

Today we talked a lot about our father of our nation and other national leaders.Very often we visit Agakhan palace which is near Yerwada Pune.

1.Agakhan Palace

It is palace surrounded by lavish garden and is closely related to freedom movement.Here you can see paintings,things used by Gandhi during his stay.

Mahatma Gandhi, Kasturba Gandhi, Shri Mahadeobhai Desai, Dr. Sarojini Naidu and others were kept under imprisonment in the Agakhan Palace during 1942- Quit India movement.
I utilised those opportunity to talk about our national leaders and he is quite familiar with few of them.

2.Spinning wheel

He came suddenly by saying he wanted to do spinning wheel like Gandhi ji.So,the idea of using his ring and wicket came to my mind.

How we did Spinning wheel.

I asked my son to take his ring,thick thread,his wicket.I asked him to roll the thread to the ring and finally tie a knot to the wicket at end.I wanted him to practise doing knot.

Finally,our diy spinning wheel is ready.He kept set of his white clothes and started to play with his spinning wheel.

3.National leaders and our monuments.

We had fridge magnets of our national leaders and I asked him to identify and tell the national leader.Whoever he could recognise was sticked to the surface.

Similarly he identified our monuments.

#republic day activity


Leave a comment