​MY LITTLE HERO’S ACTIVITY PLANNER FOR JANUARY 2017

A Journey of Thousand Miles begins with a single step. Our First step started this December 6,2016 by creating memorable memories between mom and child through this facebook page and blog “REBORN FOR MY LITTLE HERO” and to inspire many parents with our simple and child led activities. 

Thank you each and everyone of you for supporting my intention and am motivated to help other parents to large extent in coming days.

Each day is blank page in our life where we can try to fill the day with beautiful moments in the best way. I am here to share with you about my activity plan with my child for the month of January 2017

A.THEME OF THE MONTH : VEHICLES

This topic was decided as per the child’s choice. I always leave the decision to my son to decide which topic that he would be interested to learn the particular month. In over period of time, he started deciding what he would like to learn. Based on the topic, I plan accordingly according to his interest. If he is not able to decide,I give him choices so that it helps him in deciding. But this month, without even a second thought, he told me that he wanted to learn about vehicles. He has already shared his list of questions in detail.

B.SIMPLE AND CHILD LED ACTIVITIES 

Apart from the vehicle themed activities, we will be doing other simple and child led activities which focuses on areas of fine motor, lifeskill, gross motor, language, music, art, sensory, outdoor visit and many other areas which will help in overall development of the child. This will be focused throughout the year.

C.CULTURE

FESTIVAL :The month of January, we will be celebrating Pongal festival. We will be learning about the festival through fun learning and other activities 

REPUBLIC DAY: We are planning to do few activities on our special day.

D.COOL MOM IDEAS 2017

This is special thread which will be posted every Sunday especially for all the parents. I am not expert but I would like to share the magic which worked for me with my son. For example Setting up routine, handling tantrums, sleeping routine and many more.

I always reuse the same toy in many ways and I will be sharing those ideas with you too. All these ideas will be purely out of personal experiences which worked for us. What worked for one child may not work for other child.

Medical advise or anything related to medicines will be strictly not provided in this page since always doctors are the best to consult anytime in this matter.

E. 2017 SPECIAL FOR MY LITTLE HERO

I am planning to  start few new things for my child from this new year for the first time.

a. PHOTOGRAPHY

Recently, my son is showing lots of interest in photography. He is using dad’s old camera and clicking several photos. To develop his interest, I am planning to create separate album for every month for his photography. I know,he will surely love it.This will continue so far his photography interest continues.

b.HAPPY MOMENTS OF LITTLE HERO’S 2017

I am going to create hand made book for this year 2017 .I will click the photos of happiest moment in 2017 and going to ask the child to paste it in the book.It can be anything which brought smile in my child’s face.I will write in brief about that moment.At the end of 2017,we will be in love with our book.It will act as good motivator at our bad times to move forward.

c.STORY BOOK

Since my child loved his story narration in book form,I am going to continue doing it for him every month based on the time availability.

d. HANDMADE ACTIVITY BOOK

This idea is inspired from my very good and sweet friend Bindu Bhavani.I got motivated from her to create handmade activity book. I am planning to work on this activity book every month for my child. My special thanks to my wonderful friend for inspiring me.

e. READING

Since my son is a book lover and he is showing lots of interest in self reading. I am planning to work on this reading skill to help him further.

This is our activity plan for the  January 2017. I will change /modify it accordingly based on the child’s interest if required. There will be mood out days, frustrated days, sick days,lazy days, sleepy days. I wish those days  to be very limited. This year 2017,hoping to inspire and motivate many parents and little champs.

“A NEW YEAR,A NEW START,LONG WAY TO GO” but let’s do our best and make everyday beautiful as these days spent with the child will never come back again.

WISH YOU ALL HAPPY NEW YEAR  2017 IN ADVANCE.

Leave a comment